What does the Attorney Kyle G. Manikas have to say about reckless driving in Fairfax County, VA?
By continuously researching legal briefs, journals, and case studies, Attorney Kyle G. Manikas puts his legal expertise to work by providing readers with information and legal opinions about criminal driving charges in Fairfax County. Check out his blogs that cover a wide range of topics, including defenses used, what types of punishments you could be facing, and how judges make their determinations.
- Page 1
Can I Negotiate With the Prosecutor in a Reckless Case? Only represented defendants charged with reckless driving have the opportunity to resolve their case with the prosecutor
What is 46.2-862 Reckless Driving in Virginia? Virginia reckless driving 46.2-862 makes speeding at 20 miles per hour or more above the speed limit, or anything above 80 miles per hour, a criminal offense.
Virginia Reckless Driving - Is it Really a Criminal Offense? The Virginia Legislature has criminalized simple speeding in Virginia. However, an experienced reckless driving attorneys can provide options.
Will a Reckless Driving Come Off My Record at Some Point? A Virginia Reckless Driving conviction will come off of your DMV record after 11 years, but will never be removed from your NCIC criminal record.